The Institute establishes synergistic and lasting relationships with key players in the cooperative movement, in relation to its three fields of activities. The Institute is seeking partners who can:

  • Create collections of digital documents in the Cooperative Gateway, share data, support the Cooperatives Gateway and/or grant a license that will allow it to collect and electronically disseminate information protected by copyrights;
  • Contribute to studies and MOOCs and/or cofinance them, offer scholarships, participate to working groups and training programs;
  • Contribute to research projects.


The Desjardins Group is the largest cooperative financial group in Canada and the fifth largest cooperative financial group in the world, with assets of $258.4 billion. It has been rated one of Canada’s Top 100 Employers by MediaCorps Canada, moving up from Gold to Platinum category. To meet the diverse needs of its members and clients, Desjardins offers a full range of products and services to individuals and businesses through its extensive distribution network, online platforms and subsidiaries across Canada. Considered North America’s strongest bank, according to Bloomberg News, Desjardins has one of the highest capital ratios and credit ratings in the industry.

Banco Cooperativo do Brasil S.A. (Bancoob) is a private commercial bank specializing in services to cooperative financial institutions, with controlling interest belonging to entities affiliated to the Sistema de Cooperativas de Crédito do Brasil (Sicoob). Its work is oriented towards maintaining a close, friendly and transparent relationship with cooperatives, in order to meet their needs in the constant search for improvement in processes. Since its establishment in 1996, Bancoob has been building its reputation based on strategic business management and on integrated work to stimulate the development of financial cooperatives in the country.

Banco Credicoop is an Argentine non-profit cooperative bank, based on the principle of solidarity and mutual assistance. Established in 1979 following the merger of 44 credit cooperative banks, the bank now has 266 branches and 24 service centers in Argentina, making it the largest cooperative bank in Latin America. Through its foundation, it also provides consulting and training services to support and meet the needs of SMEs.

Created in 1818, Caisse d’Épargne is a local financial institution. Committed to the heart of the territories, the 16 regional caisses are involved in their clients’ projects on a daily basis and provide them with tailor-made solutions. With almost 26 million customers and numerous branches in France, the Caisse d’Épargne has become a major player in local economic life. The services offered include: means of payment, financing, credit and savings plans, wealth management and insurance products.

The Fédération nationale du Crédit Agricole is the Caisses régionales’ forum for expression and consultation on the main orientations of the group. It organizes their representation and manages certain common interests with public authorities, professional organizations, and bodies of the cooperatives and mutual world. It also provides a synthesis of debates from the field, making it an influential voice for proposals and guidance.

DZ BANK is the second largest bank in Germany, which is headquartered in Frankfurt am Main. DZ BANK acts as central bank for 972 local cooperative banks. In a holding role, DZ BANK coordinates the efforts of the cooperative banks in order to achieve synergies and grow market potential. As a cooperative commercial bank, DZ BANK is a well-known partner in Germany and abroad and draws upon on almost 125 years of business experience.

The Groupama Group is one of the leaders in the insurance sector. With 32,600 employees, including 7,800 internationally, and serving 13 million members and customers in 12 countries, Groupama brings together three brands – Groupama, Gan and Amaguiz. The Group is active in all areas of insurance and financial services, and is a leader in agricultural insurance, individual health and local communities.


The Libera Università Maria Ss. Assunta (LUMSA) is a private Italian Catholic university, founded in 1939 as the Istituto Superiore Pareggiato di Magistero “Maria Ss. Assunta”. LUMSA is an accredited university which enjoys institutional autonomy in all administrative, political and academic matters. Since it was founded, LUMSA has always placed great emphasis on students’ needs. The entire educational project is designed to prepare students for their future professions, recognizing the importance of positive human relations based on mutual respect.

The Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha is a Spanish university established in 1985. It consists of more than 30,000 students and 2,300 professors and researchers. It offers 47 bachelor’s degree programs and 35 official master’s degrees programs, all of which are in accordance with the standards of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA). Moreover, the UCLM offers a wide selection of post-graduate courses and 18 PhD programs.

The University of Lucerne is the youngest university in Switzerland. Founded in 2000, it has three faculties: the Faculty of Theology, the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, the Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Economics. Since its creation, the number of students has increased from 250 to around 3000. The personal atmosphere, the motivated teaching staff and a range of exciting subjects are the assets of the University of Lucerne. The dynamism and small size of the University of Lucerne provide ideal conditions for intensive and successful studies: students are encouraged in their interests and followed individually.